Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
Governance: Committee on Public Statements

The committee on public statements is authorized to make statements on behalf of the board of officers on issues of public concern if, after consulting with the board in person or via electronic means, the committee is confident that such statements are consistent with the general consensus position of the board.

The committee is made up of 12 members of the board of officers, all serving ex officio:
  • chair
  • vice chair
  • executive director
  • divisional presidents (3)
  • divisional secretary-treasurers (3)
  • members-at-large (3)
Upcoming Events
Application deadline for grant requests from the Berry fund
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Submission deadline for the 2018 Essay Prize in Latin American Thought
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Nomination deadline for the 2018 APA/PDC Prize
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Application deadline for Small Grant and Diversity & Inclusiveness funding
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Nomination Deadline for the 2018 Prize for Excellence in Philosophy Teaching
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Related Group News

Reminder: Edinburgh Fellowship application deadline 12/15
Posted in APA Announcements, Monday, December 11, 2017

The deadline to submit applications for the 2018–2019 Edinburgh Fellowship is this Friday, December 15. The APA sponsors one visiting research fellowship per year at ... more »

 View All News »

Member (2018)
Nancy Fraser
Member (2018)
Charles W. Mills
Member (2018)
Kwong-loi Shun
Member (2018)
David B. Wong
Member (2019)
Rebecca E. Copenhaver
Member (2019)
Marina Oshana
Member (2020)
Richard Bett
Member (2020)
Cheshire Calhoun
Member (2020)
James L. Dreier
Member (2020)
Jeffrey S. Dunn
Member (2021)
Elizabeth B. Purcell
Member (2022)
Amy E. Ferrer

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690