Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join the APA
Member/Site Search

APA National Office Closed

3/1/2017 » 3/4/2017
2017 Central Division Meeting

News and Announcements: APA Announcements

New at-large board members elected

Tuesday, November 26, 2013   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Amy Ferrer
Share |

This fall, the APA held its first-ever association-wide vote to elect the first three at-large members of the APA board of officers. In keeping with the procedures set forth by the board of officers, to effect the staggering of terms, the three top vote-getters will serve terms of varying lengths. The ballots have been tallied and verified, and the three candidates elected are as follows:

  • Jennifer Lackey, Northwestern University (three-year term)
  • Sara Bernstein, Duke University (two-year term)
  • Erin Kelly, Tufts University (one-year term)

Congratulations to the three new board members! Their terms will begin on July 1, 2014. Our sincere thanks to all the candidates for their willingness to serve in these important APA leadership roles.

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Become an APA member!

Join iGive and support the APA with your online shopping.

With Amazon Smile, Amazon will donate 0.5% of your order to the APA at no cost to you. Combine iGive and Amazon Smile and the APA will receive a donation totaling 1.3% of your order..

Amazon Smile logo
The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690
Email: [email protected]