Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
Directory of Undergraduate Philosophy Clubs
Share |

The following is a directory of undergraduate philosophy clubs and groups that have requested to be listed on the APA website. Clubs are listed in alphabetical order by school name.

To request a new listing or update an existing listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

AL | AK | AR | AZ | CA | CO | CT | DC | DE | FL | GA | HI | IA | ID | IL | IN | KS | KY | LA | MA | MD | ME | MI | MN | MO | MS | MT | NC | NE | NH | NJ | NM | NV | NY | ND | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WI | WV | WY | Canada | International


Alabama

University of Alabama Huntsville

The Philosophers' Guild

President: Ali Sultan, as0214@uah.edu
Faculty Advisor: Deborah Heikes, heikesd@uah.edu

Listing last updated: November 20, 2017

Alaska

No philosophy clubs in Alaska have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Arizona

Arizona Western College

The Philosophical Society

Faculty Advisor: David Burris, david.burris@azwestern.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Arkansas

No philosophy clubs in Arkansas have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

California

California State University Fresno

Fresno State Philosophy Club

Faculty Advisor: Andrew Fiala, afiala@csufresno.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Claremont Colleges (Pomona College, Scripps College, Claremont McKenna College, Harvey Mudd College, and Pitzer College)

Claremont Philosophers

President: Ali Kapadia, ali.kapadia@pomona.edu
Faculty Advisor:
Brian Keeley, brian_keeley@pitzer.edu

Listing last updated: March 16, 2018

University of California Irvine

Philosophy Club UCI

Listing last updated: February 5, 2018

University of California Los Angeles

Undergraduate Philosophy Club at UCLA

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

University of California Riverside

Philosophy Club at UCR

President: Jeremy Alexander, jalex003@ucr.edu
Faculty Advisor: Adam Harmer, adamhar@ucr.edu

Listing last updated: November 22, 2017

University of Redlands

The Aristarchus: Undergraduate Journal of Philosophy for the University of Redlands

President: Graham O'Shaughnessy, graham_oshaughnessy@redlands.edu
Faculty Advisor: Lawry Finsen, lawry_finsen@redlands.edu

Listing last updated: February 20, 2018

Colorado

Colorado College

Anamnesis

President: Cameron Pattison, c_pattison@coloradocollege.edu
Faculty Advisor: Rick Furtak, rfurtak@coloradocollege.edu

Listing last updated: November 11, 2017

University of Denver

DU Socrates Cafe

President: Miriam Wilson, miriamlaughs@gmail.com

Listing last updated: November 14, 2017

Connecticut

Wesleyan University

SOPHIA: Philosophical Association for Women of Color

President: Gabe Hurlock, ghurlock@wesleyan.edu
Faculty Advisor: Axelle Karera, akarera@wesleyan.edu

Listing last updated: November 9, 2017

Delaware

No philosophy clubs in Delaware have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

District of Columbia

No philosophy clubs in the District of Columbia have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Florida

Florida International University

Philosophy Club of FIU

Faculty Advisor: Elizabeth Scarbrough, escarbro@fiu.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Phi Sigma Tau/The Philosophy Club

President: Joelle Sasson, jsass007@fiu.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Stetson University

Stetson University Philosophy Club

Faculty Advisor: Joshua Rust, jrust@stetson.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

University of Central Florida

The Philosophical Society

President: David Callahan, david.p.callahan@knights.ucf.edu
Faculty Advisor: Michael Strawser, michael.strawser@ucf.edu

Listing last updated: December 23, 2017

Georgia

No philosophy clubs in Georgia have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Hawaii

No philosophy clubs in Hawaii have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Idaho

No philosophy clubs in Idaho have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Illinois

No philosophy clubs in Illinois have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Indiana

Ball State University

Ball State Philosophy Club

Listing last updated: November 10, 2017

Indiana University Bloomington

Minorities and Philosophy (MAP)

President: Savannah Pearlman, savannah.pearlman@gmail.com

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Philosophy Club

Faculty Advisor: Savannah Pearlman, savannah.pearlman@gmail.com

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Purdue University Northwest

PNW Philosophy Club

Faculty Advisor: Samuel Zinaich, zinaich@pnw.edu

Listing last updated: November 14, 2017

University of Southern Indiana

USI Philosophy Club

President: William Bowens, wibowens@eagles.usi.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Iowa

No philosophy clubs in Iowa have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Kansas

Emporia State University

ESU Philosophy Club

President: Daniel Rappard, drappard@g.emporia.edu
Faculty Advisor: Charles Emmer, cemmer@emporia.edu

Listing last updated: November 12, 2017

Kentucky

Western Kentucky University

Philosophy Club

President: Robert Allen, robert.allen763@topper.wku.edu
Faculty Advisor: Benjamin Lennertz, belennertz@gmail.com

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Louisiana

No philosophy clubs in Louisiana have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Maine

No philosophy clubs in Maine have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Maryland

No philosophy clubs in Maryland have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Massachusetts

No philosophy clubs in Massachusetts have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Michigan

Washtenaw Community College

The Philosophy Club

Faculty Advisor: Janel Baker, jrbaker@wccnet.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Minnesota

Macalester College

Macalester Philosophy Club

President: Stephanie Van Fossen, svanfoss@macalester.edu

Listing last updated: November 9, 2017

Mississippi

No philosophy clubs in Mississippi have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Missouri

Saint Louis University

Philosophy Club

President: Denish Jaswal, denish.jaswal@slu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Kent Staley, staleykw@slu.edu

Listing last updated: November 21, 2017

University of Missouri

MU Philosophy Club

Faculty Advisor: Andrew Melnyk, melnyka@missouri.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Montana

No philosophy clubs in Montana have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Nebraska

Creighton University

Phi Sigma Tau

President: Denae Reeves, DenaeReeves@creighton.edu

Listing last updated: January 24, 2018

Nevada

University of Nevada Reno

Discovering Progress: Nevada Philosophy

President: Erica Dietlein, unrphilosophyclub@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: David Rondel, drondel@unr.edu

Listing last updated: November 12, 2017

New Hampshire

No philosophy clubs in New Hampshire have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

New Jersey

Rutgers University Newark

Rutgers-Newark Philosophy Club

President: Nuhu Osman Attah, n.osmanattah@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Kenneth Aizawa, ken.aizawa@gmail.com

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Seton Hall University

Seton Hall Philosophy Club

President: Felipe Pereira, felipe.pereira@student.shu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Travis Timmerman, travis.timmerman@shu.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

New Mexico

No philosophy clubs in New Mexico have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

New York

Cornell University

Logos: The Undergraduate Philosophy Journal & Club

Faculty Advisor: Harold Hodes

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Fordham University Lincoln Center

Philosophy Club

President: Paul Bury, pbury@fordham.edu
Faculty Advisor: Jeff Flynn, jeflynn@fordham.edu

Listing last updated: November 13, 2017

State University of New York Geneseo

Geneseo Philosophy Club

Faculty Advisor: Carlo Filice, filice@geneseo.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

North Carolina

Duke University

Duke Philosophy Society

President: Haley Amster, haley.amster@duke.edu
Faculty Advisor: Andrew Janiak, janiak@duke.edu

Listing last updated: November 11, 2017

North Carolina State University

The Philosophy Club at NC State

President: Sebastian Srogl, smsrogl@ncsu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Stephen Puryear, smpuryear@ncsu.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill

The Carolina Forum for Ethics

President: Sophie Capshaw, capshawm@live.unc.edu

Listing last updated: November 16, 2017

North Dakota

No philosophy clubs in North Dakota have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Ohio

Kenyon College

Kenyon Philosophy Symposium

President: Kathryn Petroff, philosophysymposium@kenyon.edu
Faculty Advisor: Alexandra Bradner, bradnera@kenyon.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Oklahoma

No philosophy clubs in Oklahoma have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Oregon

Portland State University

PSU Philosophy Club

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Pennsylvania

Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Millersville University Philosophical Society

Faculty Advisor: Chuck Ward, chuck.ward@millersville.edu

Listing last updated: February 5, 2018

Rhode Island

No philosophy clubs in Rhode Island have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

South Carolina

No philosophy clubs in South Carolina have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

South Dakota

No philosophy clubs in South Dakota have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Tennessee

Belmont University

Philologoi

Listing last updated: November 9, 2017

Texas

El Paso Community College

EPCC Philosophy Club

Faculty Advisor: Manuela A. Gomez, mgome327@epcc.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

San Jacinto College South Campus

Philosophy Club - South Campus

President: Andy Cordova, Cordova.A937432@stu.SanJac.edu
Faculty Advisor: Ferdie Durano, ferdinand.durano@sjcd.edu

Listing last updated: November 8, 2017

Utah

No philosophy clubs in Utah have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Vermont

No philosophy clubs in Vermont have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Virginia

No philosophy clubs in Virginia have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Washington

Whitman College

Whitman College Philosophy Club

President: Ryan Garrett, garretr@whitman.edu
Faculty Advisor: Michelle Jenkins, jenkinmk@whitman.edu

Listing last updated: November 9, 2017

West Virginia

West Virginia University

WVU Philosophy Club

President: Zachary Carowick, zcarowic@mix.wvu.edu
Faculty Advisor: Geoff Georgi, Geoff.Georgi@mail.wvu.edu

Listing last updated: January 19, 2018

Wisconsin

University of Wisconsin Eau Claire

Philosophy Club

President: Alexandra Pickens, pickenaj4335@uwec.edu
Faculty Advisor: Matthew Meyer, meyermp@uwec.edu

Listing last updated: November 25, 2017

University of Wisconsin La Crosse

UW-La Crosse Philosophy Club

President: Marcus Reed-Thorsen, reed-tho.marcus@uwlax.edu

Listing last updated: November 11, 2017

Wyoming

No philosophy clubs in Wyoming have signed up to be listed in this directory. To request a new listing for your group, complete and submit the signup form.

Canada

University of Waterloo

UW Undergraduate Philosophy Society

Listing last updated: January 4, 2018

International

Nanyang Technological University Singapore

Nanyang Philosophy

President: Melissa Chang, melischang@gmail.com

Listing last updated: January 29, 2018

National University of Malaysia

Theology and Philosophy Club (Kelab Usuluddin dan Falsafah -KUFAH)

Listing last updated: November 12, 2017

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690
Email: info@apaonline.org