Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (5) posts »

2017 Nominating Committee Report

Posted By APA Eastern Division, Wednesday, December 6, 2017

We are pleased to announce that the Eastern Division nominating committee has nominated the following individuals for the 2017–2018 divisional elections:

Vice President 2018–2019

The 2018–2019 vice president will serve as president for 2019–2020.

  • Cynthia Willett (Emory University)
  • Michael Smith (Princeton University)
  • David Wong (Duke University)
  • Christia Mercer (Columbia University)

Executive Committee Members at Large 2018–2021 (Two Seats)

Members at large of the divisional executive committee serve three-year terms. Two candidates will be elected.

  • Lynne Tirrell (University of Connecticut)
  • Owen Flanagan (Duke University)
  • Judith Lichtenberg (Georgetown University)
  • Kathryn Gines (Penn State University)
  • Miranda Fricker (CUNY Graduate Center)

The above nominees will be presented for consideration at the divisional business meeting at the Eastern Division meeting in Savannah, GA, on January 5, 2018. Elections will be held in spring 2018.

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690