Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
2014 Central Division Nominating Committee Report
Share |

The 2014 Central Division nominating committee, consisting of Margaret Atherton (chair), Sarah Buss, Matthew McGrath, David Sosa, and Christina Van Dyke, proposes the following nominees for Central Division offices:

For vice president, 2014–2015 (and president elect, 2015–2016):

  • Linda Zagzebski (University of Oklahoma)
  • Richard Fumerton (University of Iowa)
  • Kendall Walton (University of Michigan)

For member-at-large of the executive committee, term 2014–2017:

  • David Hilbert (University of Illinois at Chicago)
  • Diane Jeske (University of Iowa)
  • John Deigh (University of Texas at Austin)

For the 2014–2015 nominating committee (four to be elected):

  • Jennifer Lackey (Northwestern University)
  • Berit Brogaard (University of Missouri–St. Louis)
  • Gabriel Richardson Lear (University of Chicago)
  • Amy Schmitters (University of Alberta)
  • Eric Swanson (University of Michigan)
  • Sheri Irwin (University of Oklahoma)
  • Al Casullo (University of Nebraska–Lincoln)
  • Sanford Goldberg (Northwestern University)

These nominees will be presented at the 2014 business meeting on February 28, 2014. At that time, additional nominations may be made from the floor by any group of ten members of the Central Division present at the meeting (those making nominations from the floor must have secured the consent of their nominees to stand for election). Following the meeting, ballots will be sent to all members affiliated with the Central Division.

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690