Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
Division: Eastern
Group Pages

About the Division

The Eastern Division is one of three divisions of the American Philosophical Association, along with the Central and Pacific Divisions. Each year the division holds a meeting in early January on or near the Atlantic Coast; recent and upcoming meeting locations include Savannah, New York, Philadelphia, Baltimore, and Washington, DC. A list of important Eastern Division dates and deadlines can be found here

Contact: Jeffrey Dunn, Eastern Division Secretary-Treasurer

See Important Eastern Division Dates and Deadlines

Division Information

Eastern Division Bylaws

Eastern Division Officers

Eastern Division Programs

Eastern Division Business Meeting Minutes

Eastern Division Executive Committee Minutes

Recent Meetings




Note: Because of the move from December to January, there was no Eastern Division meeting in calendar year 2015.



Only groups affiliated with the APA may put on sessions at the division's meetings. See a list of currently affiliated groups.

Eastern Division on Facebook

Eastern Division on Twitter

Upcoming Events
Nomination deadline for the 2018 APA/PDC Prize
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Application deadline for Small Grant and Diversity & Inclusiveness funding
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Nomination Deadline for the 2018 Prize for Excellence in Philosophy Teaching
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Nominations open for APA leadership positions
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Application deadline for grant requests from the Berry fund
Sunday, September 30, 2018

Recent Blog Activity
2017 Nominating Committee Report
Post by APA Eastern Division, Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Blog: Eastern
Comments (0)   Subscribe
2016 Eastern Division Business Meeting Minutes
Post by Andrew M. Cullison, Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Blog: Eastern
Comments (0)   Subscribe
2015 Eastern Division Election Results
Post by Tonya Welker, Thursday, April 23, 2015
Blog: Eastern
Comments (0)   Subscribe
2014 Eastern Division Nominating Committee Report
Post by Andrew M. Cullison, Monday, December 15, 2014
Blog: Eastern
Comments (0)   Subscribe
2014 Eastern Division Election Results
Post by Andrew M. Cullison, Friday, May 23, 2014
Blog: Eastern
Comments (0)   Subscribe
 View All Blogs »

Related Group News

Reminder: Small grant and diversity grant proposal deadline is June 30
Posted in APA Announcements, Friday, June 22, 2018

There is only one week left to submit proposals for the APA's small grant fund and diversity and inclusiveness funding programs. All APA members are eligible to apply for ... more »

 View All News »

Member-at-Large (2018)
Noelle McAfee
Member-at-Large (2018)
Amie L. Thomasson
Member-at-Large (2019)
Laurie Shrage
Member-at-Large (2020)
James L. Dreier
Member-at-Large (2020)
Michele Moody-Adams
Past President
Eva F. Kittay
Nancy Fraser
Jennifer Whiting
Secretary-Treasurer (2020)
Jeffrey S. Dunn
Vice President
Anita L. Allen-Castellitto

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690