Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
Committee: Lectures, Publications, and Research

Committee Charge

The committee oversees the publications of the association and any special lectureships, prizes, and other awards granted by the association; supervises programs intended to support and improve research in philosophy; supervises regular and special publications of the APA; and oversees any research programs of the association. Ad hoc subcommittees are normally established to select the recipient of each lectureship or prize.

Committee Reports

2018–2019 report

2017–2018 report

2016–2017 report

2015-2016 report

2014-2015 report 

2013-2014 report

2012-2013 report

2011-2012 report

2010-2011 report

2009-2010 report

2008-2009 report

2007-2008 report


Conflict of Interest Policy


Upcoming Events
Nomination Deadline for the 2020 Prize for Excellence in Philosophy Teaching
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Nominations open for APA leadership positions
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Deadline to submit reports for the Fall 2020 board meeting
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Nomination deadline for the 2021 Lebowitz Prize
Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Application deadline for the 2021–2022 Edinburgh Fellowship
Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Related Group News

Call for Nominations Reminder: 2020 Prize for Excellence in Philosophy Teaching
Posted in APA Announcements, Thursday, July 2, 2020

The nomination deadline for the APA’s 2020 Prize for Excellence in Philosophy Teaching is one month away. Don’t wait to submit your nomination! The Prize ... more »

 View All News »

Chair (2023)
Peter J. Graham
Member (2021)
Endre Begby
Member (2021)
Baron Reed
Member (2021)
Adriel M. Trott
Member (2021)
Mark van Roojen
Member (2021)
Shelley Weinberg
Member (2022)
A. Casullo
Member (2022)
Jill Graper Hernandez
Member (2022)
Nikolaj Jang L. Pedersen
Member (2022)
Amie L. Thomasson
Member (2022)
Lynne Tirrell
Member (2023)
Yuval Avnur
Member (2023)
Felipe De Brigard
Member (2023)
Steven P. James
Member (2023)
Gila Sher
Member (2023)
Karsten Stueber


The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690