Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
Nominations of Officers
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |

The Pacific Division's nominating committee nominates candidates for office. The Bylaws provide for additional nominees by petition.

A vice president and a member-at-large are elected annually. A representative to the board and the secretary-treasurer are elected every three years. 


Report of the Nominating Committee

Kwong-Loi Shun (chair), Michael Gill, Anand Vaidya, and Rebecca Copenhaver (ex officio) served as the 2018–19 nominating committee. The committee nominates the following for terms beginning July 1, 2019: Evan Thompson for vice president and Vrinda Dalmiya for member at large. Rebecca Copenhaver is nominated for a second term as Secretary-Treasurer.

Respectfully submitted,

Kwong-Loi Shun, Chair

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690