Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
2015 ABM Agenda
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features
Share |


Thursday, April 2, 12–1 pm, Westin Bayshore, Vancouver


1. Call to Order

2. Adoption of the Agenda

3. Adoption of the Minutes

4. Matters Arising from the Minutes

5. Announcements

6. Report of the Nominating Committee

7. Report of the Secretary-Treasurer

8. Report of the Pacific Division Executive Committee

9. Report of the APA Board of Officers

10. Proposed Amendments to the Pacific Division Bylaws

11. Any Other Business

12. Adjournment


Report of the Nominating Committee

Terence Parsons (chair), Amy Kind, Donald Rutherford, and Dominic McIver Lopes (ex officio) served as the 2014-15 nominating committee. The committee nominates the following APA Pacific Division members for terms of office commencing July 1, 2015: for vice-president, Kenneth Taylor and for member-at-large, Lisa Shapiro. In addition, the committee nominates Dominic McIver Lopes for a one-year term as Secretary-Treasurer from July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016, and it nominates Rebecca Copenhaver for a three-year term as Secretary-Treasurer commencing July 1, 2016.


Proposed AmendmentS to the Pacific Division Bylaws

The APA’s legal counsel, conducting a legal review of the Pacific Division’s Bylaws, suggests the following two amendments to the divisional bylaws.

Insert “2.e. In the executive committee, questions of order shall be covered by Robert's Rules of Order.”

Append to 4.a. “Action by the business meeting requires a majority vote of those voting at a meeting at which quorum is present.”


The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690