Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
News and Announcements: APA Announcements

Journal of the American Philosophical Association Inaugural Editorial Board Announced

Wednesday, March 5, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Erin Shepherd
Share |

The American Philosophical Association and Cambridge University Press are delighted to announce the appointment of the editorial board that will launch the Journal of the American Philosophical Association. The journal is now open for submissions.

Appearing quarterly in print and online, the Journal of the American Philosophical Association will provide a platform for original work in all areas of philosophy.

Professor John Heil, whose appointment as editor-in-chief was announced late last year, will be supported by a small group of associate editors who will be responsible for soliciting and assessing submissions in their respective fields. A number of internationally distinguished advisory editors will provide additional guidance. (The full editorial board is listed below.)

Heil commented: "We have assembled a philosophically impressive editorial board committed to the development of a journal publishing articles of the highest quality that reflect the diversity of philosophy today. Our aim, spelled out in our editorial statement, is to publish compelling papers written in a way that can be appreciated by philosophers of every persuasion.”

Journal of the American Philosophical Association Editorial Board

John Heil (Washington University in St. Louis)

Associate Editors
Helen Beebee (University of Manchester)
Mario De Caro (University of Rome)
Miranda Fricker (University of Sheffield)
Peter Graham (University of California, Riverside)
Brad Hooker (University of Reading)
Susan Sauvé Meyer (University of Pennsylvania)
David Rasmussen (Boston College)
Tad Schmalz (University of Michigan)

Advisory Editors
Robert Audi (University of Notre Dame)
Ruth Chang (Rutgers University)
Daniel Garber (Princeton University)
Robert Gooding-Williams (University of Chicago)
Verity Harte (Yale University)
Sara Heinämaa (University of Helsinki)
Frank Jackson (Australian National University)
Pauline Kleingeld (University of Groningen)
Dominic McIver Lopes (University of British Columbia)
Frederick Neuhouser (Barnard College, Columbia University)
Kwong-loi Shun (University of California, Berkeley)
Susanna Siegel (Harvard University)
Elliott Sober (University of Wisconsin)
Eleonore Stump (St. Louis University)
Ken Taylor (Stanford University)
Manuel Vargas (University of San Francisco)
Timothy Williamson (University of Oxford)
David Wong (Duke University)
Alison Wylie (University of Washington)

With this stellar editorial board now in place, we invite you be part of the launch of this exciting journal by submitting papers for consideration.

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690