Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
News and Announcements: APA Announcements

Dayton's DesAutels awarded the Quinn Prize in recognition of service

Friday, December 8, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Linda Nuoffer
Share |

Peggy DesAutelsThe APA is pleased to announce that the board of officers has selected Professor Peggy DesAutels (University of Dayton) as the recipient of the 2017 Philip L. Quinn Prize, the APA’s highest honor for service to the profession.

The prize memorializes Philip L. Quinn, a former president of the APA Central Division and former chair of the APA board of officers. This prize, which includes a prize check of $2,500 and an engraved plaque, is given annually by the APA board of officers in recognition of service to philosophy and philosophers, broadly construed.

DesAutels will receive her award at the Eastern Division meeting in January 2018 in Savannah, GA.

To view Professor DesAutels’ full list of service to the profession, please visit the Quinn Prize page.

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690