Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
News and Announcements: APA Announcements

Results of the Recent APA Elections

Wednesday, May 23, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Erin Shepherd
Share |

Over the last few months, members of the APA elected new divisional officers, a new at-large member of the APA board of officers, and two new members of the Graduate Student Council (GSC). We are pleased to announce the results of those votes.

All newly elected members will begin their terms on July 1 and (with the exception of nominating committee members, whose terms vary by division, and GSC members, whose terms are listed below) will serve three-year terms ending June 30, 2021. Divisional vice presidents serve a one-year term as vice president, followed by a one-year term as president, and finally a one-year term as past president.

Congratulations to the winners, and many thanks to all the candidates who stood for election.

Board of Officers


R. Lanier Anderson (Stanford University)

Central Division

Vice President

Julia Driver (Washington University in St. Louis)

Divisional Representative to the Board of Officers

Mark van Roojen (University of Nebraska–Lincoln)

Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Shannon Spaulding (Oklahoma State University)

Nominating Committee Members

Kenny Easwaran (Texas A&M University)
Tristram McPherson (Ohio State University)
Helga Varden (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Eric Wiland (University of Missouri–St. Louis)

Eastern Division

Vice President

Christia Mercer (Columbia University)

Executive Committee Members-at-Large

Miranda Fricker (The Graduate Center, City University of New York)
Henry Richardson (Georgetown University)

Nominating Committee Members

Béatrice Longuenesse (New York University)
Susanna Siegel (Harvard University)

Pacific Division

Vice President

Penelope Maddy (University of California, Irvine)

Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Michael Rosenthal (University of Washington)

Graduate Student Council

Tamsin Kimoto (Emory University), 2018–2020
Annette Martin (New York University), 2018–2020

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690