Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
News and Announcements: APA Announcements

Frank and Zwier Win the 2018 Routledge, Taylor & Francis Prize

Tuesday, August 14, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Linda Nuoffer
Share |
David Frank          Karen Zwier
 David Frank          Karen Zwier
Photo Credit: Justice Simpson

The APA is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Routledge, Taylor & Francis Prize. The winners will each receive $1,000, to be awarded at an upcoming APA divisional meeting.

David Frank (University of Tennessee, Knoxville), “Ethics of the Scientist qua Policy Advisor: Inductive Risk, Uncertainty, and Catastrophe in Climate Economics”

Karen Zwier (Iowa State University), “Interventionist Causation in Thermodynamics”

This prize, funded by the Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group, was established in 2013 to recognize the scholarly work of adjunct professors. For more information on this prize, visit the Routledge, Taylor & Francis Prize page.

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690