Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
News and Announcements: APA Announcements

APA Announces Spring 2020 Prize Winners

Friday, May 22, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Linda Nuoffer
Share |

The APA is pleased to announce the winners of the following seven prizes for the first half of 2020. APA prizes recognize many areas of philosophy research by philosophers at various career stages, as well as the teaching of philosophy and public philosophy. For more details about the winners and prizes, please visit this web page.

  • 2020 K. Jon Barwise Prize: Aaron Sloman (University of Birmingham, UK)
  • 2020 David Baumgardt Memorial Fellowship: Jason Yonover (Johns Hopkins University)
  • 2021 de Gruyter Kant Lecture: Michael Friedman (Stanford University)
  • 2020–2021 Edinburgh Fellowship: Deborah Boyle (College of Charleston)
  • 2021 Romanell Lecture: Helen Longino (Stanford University)
  • 2021 Sanders Lecture: Tyler Burge (UCLA)
  • 2021 Ernest Sosa Prize Lecture: David Christensen (Brown University)

Congratulations to all! Watch for our next prize announcement in December 2020.

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690