Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
News and Announcements: APA Announcements

Results of the Recent APA Graduate Student Council Elections

Wednesday, June 24, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Erin Shepherd
Share |

Over the last few weeks, student associate members of the APA voted to elect two new members to the Graduate Student Council (GSC). Today we are pleased to announce that based on the results of those votes, Morinade Jayla Stevenson (Emory University) and Ricardo Friaz (University of Oregon) were elected.

The newly elected members will begin their terms on July 1 and will serve two-year terms ending June 30, 2022. Congratulations to the winners, and many thanks to all the candidates who stood for election.

In addition, the GSC elects its own officers from among its membership. Nathanael Smith (University of Rochester) will chair the GSC and serve on the board of officers, and Arianna Falbo (Brown University) will serve as vice chair for 2020-2021.

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690