Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
News and Announcements: APA Announcements

Results of the 2015 Divisional Elections

Friday, June 5, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Erin Shepherd
Share |

The American Philosophical Association is pleased to announce the winners of the recently conducted 2015 divisional elections. Unless otherwise noted, terms of service begin on July 1, 2015.

Congratulations to those elected, and thanks to all who stood for election for being willing to take on these important roles in the association.

Eastern Division

Vice President (2015-2016)
Eva Feder Kittay

Executive Committee Representatives (2015-2018)
Noëlle McAfee
Amie L. Thomasson

Nominating Committee (2015-2018)
Alia Al-Saji
Elisabeth Camp

Central Division

Vice President (2015-2016)
Valerie Tiberius

Divisional Representative to the Board of Officers (2015-2018)
Andrea Westlund

Executive Committee Member at Large (2015-2018)
Ann E. Cudd

Nominating Committee (2016)
Jennifer Nagel
Michael Rea
Helga Varden
Rachel Zuckert

Central Division affiliates also voted on three proposed amendments to the division’s bylaws. All three amendments passed.

Pacific Division

Vice President (2015-2016)
Kenneth Taylor

Member at Large (2015-2016)
Lisa Shapiro

Dominic McIver Lopes (one-year term ending June 30, 2016)
Rebecca Copenhaver (three-year term commencing July 1, 2016)

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690