Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
News and Announcements: APA Announcements

APA Central Division election results announced

Friday, May 20, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Mike Morris
Share |

The Central Division of the APA recently held elections for vice president / president-elect, executive committee member-at-large, and nominating committee. Voting was conducted via electronic ballot on the APA's website. The Central Division is pleased to announce the winners as follows:

Charles W. Mills of Northwestern University has been elected vice president / president-elect of the Central Division for 2016–2017.

Claire Horisk of the University of Missouri has been elected the newest member-at-large of the executive committee for 2016–2019.

Susan Brower-Toland (Saint Louis University), Patricia Marino (University of Waterloo), Sarah Moss (University of Michigan), and Wayne Wu (Carnegie Mellon University) have been elected to the nominating committee for 2017.

The APA wishes to express its gratitude to the other candidates for vice president / president-elect, John Greco (Saint Louis University) and Laura Ruetsche (University of Michigan); for executive committee member-at-large, Shannon Spaulding (Oklahoma State University), and Eric Thomas Weber (University of Mississippi); and for the nominating committee, Andrew Cutrofello (Loyola University Chicago), Lisa H. Schwartzman (Michigan State University), Sandy Shapshay (Indiana University–Bloomington), and Theresa Tobin-Weynand (Marquette University), for their willingness to stand for election for these important positions. The APA also thanks all members of the Central Division who took the time to vote.

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690