Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join the APA
2015 Central Division Nominating Committee Report
Share |

The 2014-2015 Central Division nominating committee, composed of Steven Nadler (chair), Sandy Goldberg, Jennifer Lackey, Gabriel Richardson Lear, and Amy Schmitter, proposes the following nominations for 2015:

For Vice-President and President-Elect:

Richard Fumerton (University of Iowa)
Daniel Hausman (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Valerie Tiberius (University of Minnesota)

For Divisional Representative to the APA Board of Officers:

Victor Caston (University of Michigan)
Juli Thorson (Ball State University)
Andrea Westlund (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee)

For Executive Committee Member-at-Large, term 2015-2018:

Kate Abramson (Indiana University)
Annn Cudd (University of Kansas)
Debra Nails (Michigan State University)

For the 2015-2016 Nominating Committee (four to be elected):

Kenneth Easwaran (Texas A&M University)
Jennifer Nagel (University of Toronto)
Casey O’Callaghan (Washington University)
Michael Rea (University of Notre Dame)
Josef Stern (University of Chicago)
Michael Titelbaum (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Helga Varden (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
Rachel Zuckert (Northwestern University)

These nominations will be presented at the 2015 business meeting of the Central Division, at 12:15 p.m. on February 20, at which time additional nominations from the floor will be accepted in accordance with the following provision from the bylaws of the Central Division:

Upon receipt of the report of the Nominating Committee at the 2015 Business Meeting, additional nominations for the next year's Nominating Committee, for officers, and for members of the Executive Committee may be made from the floor by any ten members of the Association affiliated with the Central Division. Before ballots are prepared, the individuals nominated shall be invited by mail to signify their willingness to stand for election. No name shall appear on a ballot unless the individual named has filed a signed statement of willingness to stand for election.

Following the business meeting, ballots containing the names of the candidates on the nominating committee's report and any additional candidates nominated from the floor will be distributed to the members of the APA affiliated with the Central Division for vote by secure electronic ballot, using the same method as was used for the 2014 elections.

The American Philosophical Association
University of Delaware
31 Amstel Avenue, Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302.831.1112 | Fax: 302.831.8690